Skip to content

About the fair


India Art Fair is the leading platform to discover modern and contemporary art from South Asia, offering a unique access point to the region’s thriving cultural scene.

 

Taking place annually in India’s capital, New Delhi, the fair celebrates modern-day South Asia, combining cutting-edge contemporary visual art with modern masters and vernacular artistic traditions. Positioning art and the artist’s voice at its core, the fair’s programme draws together galleries and institutions, private foundations and arts charities, artists’ collectives and national museums, cultural events and festivals, enabling local and international audiences to engage in innovative ways with the cultural history and development of the region.

The fair is committed to supporting arts education and professional development opportunities and runs a year-round programme of events, including education initiatives, artist commissions and pop-up programmes, aiming to increase audiences for the arts within India.

India Art Fair is owned by Angus Montgomery Arts, a division of Angus Montgomery Ltd.


"It is the subcontinent's most-awaited fair... a treat for collectors and connoisseurs, and also for those interested in knowing more about Indian culture"

The Times of India



Our Team

Jaya Asokan

Fair Director

jaya@indiaartfair.in

Umah Jacob

Director of External Relations & Outreach

umah@indiaartfair.in

Fazal Ahmad Faruqui

Director of Production

fazal@indiaartfair.in

Himanshu Kaushik

Director of Finance & Controlling

himanshu@indiaartfair.in

Prerna Seth

Director of Partnerships

prerna@indiaartfair.in

Saurabh Wasson

Director of Exhibitor Relations

saurabh@indiaartfair.in

Pranati Kapur

Senior Manager, Exhibitor Relations

exhibitor@indiaartfair.in

Rhea Khanna

Senior Manager, External Relations & Outreach

vip@indiaartfair.in

Shiva Kumra

Senior Manager, Partnerships

partnerships@indiaartfair.in

Tanya Munjal

Senior Manager, Operations & Production

production@indiaartfair.in

Girish Sharma

Staff

Harrison

Staff

Vikas Saxena

Staff



Selection Committee

Tasneem Zakaria Mehta

Honorary Director, Bhau Daji Lad Mumbai City Museum

APARAJITA JAIN

DIRECTOR, NATURE MORTE

ASHWIN THADANI

DIRECTOR, GALERIE ISA

REENA SAINI KALLAT

ARTIST


CONTACT US

INFO@INDIAARTFAIR.IN

‭+91 11-47119800‬

309, Second Floor
DLF South Court Mall
New Delhi – 110017
Delhi, India

PRESS

marketing@indiaartfair.in

EXHIBITOR RELATIONS

exhibitor@indiaartfair.in

PARTNERSHIPS

partnerships@indiaartfair.in

VIP RELATIONS

vip@indiaartfair.in